It’s raining cats and dogs, hallelujah!

So last summer I lost my cat. And anyone who knows me knows that that cat was a huge part of my life and yeah I sound crazy but if you’ve had a pet, you know that you’d break into two if anything ever happened to them. So I came back from uni and my parents tell me that Joey is gone. So naturally I was very upset and I decided I can direct all that anger towards doing something actually worthwhile and I did.
I adopted two cats and a dog (though we had to give the dog away so I won’t post pictures of her because I still hate myself for it). Aside from that I helped out at the shelter and you know what I realised? I like animals more than people.

This is Zeus. He was rescued, along with other puppies, from extremely harsh climates. They were dumped on the side of the road in a cloth bag. People are assholes.

This is Zeus. He was rescued, along with other puppies, from extremely harsh climates. They were dumped on the side of the road in a cloth bag. People are assholes.

This is Joey. He's dead now probably.

This is Joey. He’s dead now probably.

Max (ginger) and Lucy (black). My dad likes to call Lucy "Lucifer" even though max is the one who is a total dick. Mum says they look like street cats WHICH THEY ARE BUT I RESCUED THEM SO WHATEVER

Max (ginger) and Lucy (black). My dad likes to call Lucy “Lucifer” even though max is the one who is a total dick. Mum says they look like street cats WHICH THEY ARE BUT I RESCUED THEM SO WHATEVER

I must sound completely mental, showing off my cat photos but I don’t care.
I like them more than my siblings.

2 thoughts on “It’s raining cats and dogs, hallelujah!

  1. We couldn’t have a pet at home, because my dad was “allergic” to apparently ALL of them, but then my brother snuck a cat in once and my dad lived so we realized he was fibbing. LOL Now we have beamer. Anyway, me and some friends found a puppy in a dumpster once and took it to the shelter. My dog died of some kind of bone disease when I was 10. They told me he was sick and he was going to a farm, and then my uncle straight up said “let’s just shoot him” in front of me. I flipped. It was crazy. Anyways, I realized he was gonna die and came to terms with it.

    • LOL I took me a few seconds to stop laughing at your comment. Phew.
      But this cat, man. I got him when I moved away from great friends for the MILLIONTH time and I really needed something to look forward to when I came home, you know? People say cats are dicks but he really wasn’t, and there’s so many funny stories around him. So when I came home and they told me that someone FUCKING STOLE HIM, (he was a pedigree, and too domesticated to run away after 3 years) I was kinda destroyed internally. My parents put up posters in the vicinity, and people called my dad and MEOWED on the phone to him hahaha! We were living in Riyadh then and my dad’s Arabic was too limited to cuss them out. But yeah, people are assholes.
      Also your uncle, ouch. Animals bring so much happiness to people, and I genuinely don’t understand why people don’t like them.

Leave a Reply

